Interview with Library of Congress Digital Preservation Blog, The Signal

I was very honored last week to be contacted by Sue Manus, a contributor to The Signal, a blog by the Library of Congress dedicated to covering digital preservation news.  Sue wanted to know more about community digital preservation events, and I was happy to oblige!  

Last year when ALCTS held the first ever Preservation Week, I decided to create a presentation for our library to teach people how to preserve their digital photos.  Little did I know that someone from The National Archives at Kansas City was in attendance, and this year I’ve been invited to repeat the presentation there.  The Signal learned of this presentation via Twitter and voila- interview!

Personal Digital Archiving: An Interview with Jordan Fields of The Kansas City Public Library


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment